Alexa
HASKIN

Alexa and Emily.jpg

ABOUT ALEXA

I'm originally from San Francisco and grew up in Germany. In 2012, my husband and I moved to Berlin. Since then I've tried to tap into a variety of new experiences and fields of interest. I love going to sound baths, learning more about crystal grids and the healing powers of crystals, moon ceremonies and psychedelic breath meditation. I am currently working on my reiki practitioner certificate and hope to finalize it by fall of this year. What better place to find amazing teachers and practitioners for all of this than here in Berlin? My heart is in California though. More precisely San Franciso and Los Angeles. Both cities have so much to offer and I always go there to fuel up and center myself.

Regarding my worklife, I've been working in fashion for over 20 years now, mainly in buying. Planning and creating new assortments, styling and giving directions for visuals, evaluating collections and brands are my specialties, and I've done this succesfully for a variety of categories and companies. The last buying team I led was for kids fashion, shoes and accessories....

In May 2018 our beautiful daughter Emily was born. What a huge blessing. I still can't believe how lucky I am to have this wonderful girl in my life and to be her mom. After having slowly settled into my new role, I've started working on two side projects that will launch in 2019. Thanks to the lovely Wunderhaus team, coffee, banana bread and the oh-so-good avocado sandwich, I can now carve out some time for myself and my ideas.

#Momlife 

Children: Emily (almost 1)

What is your favourite travel hack with kids?

My yoyo buggy

What do you do for self-care?

Yoga, meditation, reiki, macrame, spa

#Worklife

Team Lead Buying

Zalando
www.zalando.de

Side hustle:

I have two new projects in the making....and I also make macrame wall and plant hangers.